If You Love Me I’m Yours – Lizzie Chantree’s Brand New Book!

 3 Fun Facts about Lizzie’s Writing…

Welcome, Lizzie!

Congratulations on the release of your latest novel today, ‘If You Love Me I’m Yours’. Having fallen in love with your last book, ‘Ninja School Mum’, I cannot wait to dive headfirst into this one.

Hint, hint: EVERYBODY should go out and buy this one immediately – preferably both of them!

I’m also excited to host you today as part of your blog tour. So spill: tell us some fun things about your writing process:

1: I write my books without a plan! I tend to outline chapters and then make it up as I write. I love writing this way, as I feel like I’m reading the story as I write it.

2: I try to set writing goals, but almost always ignore them. I love to write in bustling cafe’s or when other people are in my writing studio. I find it inspiring to be around people. 

3: I write all of my books by hand, in A4 green writing books and then type them up onto my computer. This takes a while, but I really enjoy expressing myself by writing by hand. My handwriting is atrocious though as I write really quickly! 

Lizzie Chantree. Author photo small

Social media links:

Website:  https://lizziechantree.com

Twitter:  https://twitter.com/Lizzie_Chantree

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/lizzie.chantree.

Instagram:  https://www.instagram.com/lizzie_chantree/

Goodreads:  https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7391757.Lizzie_Chantree

Universal book buy link: viewbook.at/IfYouLoveMe-ImYours

Author Bio:

Award-winning inventor and author, Lizzie Chantree, started her own business at the age of 18 and became one of Fair Play London and The Patent Office’s British Female Inventors of the Year in 2000. She discovered her love of writing fiction when her children were little and now runs networking hours on social media, where creative businesses, writers, photographers and designers can offer advice and support to each other. She lives with her family on the coast in Essex. Visit her website at www.lizziechantree.com or follow her on Twitter @Lizzie_Chantree

https://twitter.com/Lizzie_Chantree.

IYLMIY cover small

Book blurb:

‘If you love me, I’m yours…’

Maud didn’t mind being boring, not really. She had a sensible job, clothes, and love life… if you counted an overbearing ex who had thanked her, rolled over and was snoring before she even realised he’d begun! She could tolerate not fulfilling her dreams, if her parents would pay her one compliment about the only thing she was passionate about in life: her art.

Dot should have fit in with her flamboyant and slightly eccentric family of talented artists, but somehow, she was an anomaly who couldn’t paint. She tried hard to be part of their world by becoming an art agent extraordinaire, but she dreamed of finding her own voice.

Dot’s brother Nate, a smoulderingly sexy and famous artist, was adored by everyone. His creative talent left them in awe of his ability to capture such passion on canvas. Women worshipped him, and even Dot’s friend Maud flushed and bumped into things when he walked into a room, but a tragic event in his past had left him emotionally and physically scarred, and reluctant to face the world again.

Someone was leaving exquisite little paintings on park benches, with a tag saying, ‘If you love me, I’m yours’. The art was so fresh and cutting-edge, that it generated a media frenzy and a scramble to discover where the mystery artist could be hiding. The revelation of who the prodigious artist was interlinked Maud, Dot and Nate’s lives forever, but their worlds came crashing down.

Were bonds of friendship, love and loyalty strong enough to withstand fame, success and scandal?

One thought on “If You Love Me I’m Yours – Lizzie Chantree’s Brand New Book!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s